Can anybody hear me?

I tried to get online today and (guess what!) the crazy-making CSR from Clear Wireless had cancelled my internet service. I shouldn’t have been shocked given how badly that call went, but I was because (a) I had requested my service to end on the 31st, the day I move out of my apartment, and (b) I had explicitly told him that I did not authorize the cancellation because I was disputing the cancellation fee.

I spent another 30+ minutes on the phone, getting the service back up. Again, I asked to speak to a supervisor, but this time was told that the call volume was so high that the supervisors were answering calls themselves. Again, I requested a call back and did not receive one.

Hopefully, my life will soon be a "No Clear" zone.

On a related note, it felt like salt in the wound that the marketing pitches while on hold were all about fantastic things I could do online, when I was sitting on the phone because my internet had been shut off by an incompetent boob at the company trying to market to me.

I will never do business with Clear Wireless again and may decide to chuck the principle of the thing and pay the $40 cancellation fee. They’ve already wasted far more than that in terms of my time and cortisol. Maybe that’s what they count on. Not cool, Clear.

This entry was posted in Company culture, Customer service, Feedback. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

